Skip to main content



Michael Torries, Chair
Kevin Patrick, Jr., Vice Chair
Angela Henderson, Parliamentarian 
Melanie Nichols, Secretary/Treasurer
Danielle Funk, Member-at-Large
Peggy Runyon, Member-at-Large
Lisa Martin, BOG Classified Staff Rep.
Shirley Robinson, ACCE Classified Staff Rep.

Kevin Patrick, Jr., Chair
James Dawson
Danielle Funk
Lisa Martin
Shirley Robinson
Jude Thomas


Angela Henderson, Chair
Darlene Manley, Co-Chair
Jay Bucklew
James Dawson
James McMillen
Brian Weimer

Tuition Assistance 

Joan Crabtree, Chair
Thea Browne
Nan Cantrell-Byrd
Dianne Stewart
Jude Thomas

Tammy Blake, Chair
Darlene Manley, Co-Chair
Thea Browne
Jay Bucklew
Danielle Funk
Melanie Nichols
Peggy Runyon

Student Retention Ad-hoc Committee

Peggy Runyon, Chair
Tammy Blake
Nan Cantrell-Byrd
Joan Crabtree
Angela Henderson
Dianne Stewart

Red Cross Blood Partnership

Dianne Stewart, Coordinator

Staff Council members appointed to other University committees:

Athletic Council 

Shirley Robinson, Classified Staff Council Rep.

Sustainability Committee

Angela Henderson, Classified Staff Rep.

Tobacco- and Smoke-Free Steering Committee

Michael Torries, Classified Staff Council Rep.

Transportation & Parking

Peggy Runyon, Classified Staff Council Rep.